Pay Attention, Confused Foreigners: ‘Wan’ (卍) is Not a Nazi Symbol .

Japan’s official map-making organization wants to get rid of the Buddhist manji symbol (卍) that marks the location of temples on city maps, as foreigners associate it with the Nazi swastika. In China, where the symbol is known as the ‘wan’ character, some netizens seem to find the controversy entertaining.

This week several international media, including the BBC, wrote about the decision of the Japanese map-making association to change its manji symbol on tourist maps.

what is mala?

Malas are used for keeping count while reciting, chanting, or mentally repeating a mantra or the name or names of a deity. This practice is known in Sanskrit as japa. Malas are typically made with 18, 27, 54 or 108 beads. In Tibetan Buddhism, traditionally malas of 108 beads are used.

Larry Page's quote

If you're changing the world, you're working on important things. You're excited to get up in the morning.
You never lose a dream. It just incubates as a hobby.
If your access to health care involves your leaving work and driving somewhere and parking and waiting for a long time, that's not going to promote healthiness.

"No matter how hard the past, you can always begin again"----Buddha

Buddhism aims to make people free in the most profound sense;

its purpose is not to restrict or constrain. Doing gongyo is a right,

not an obligation. Buddhism entails practice. If you want to have

great benefits or to develop a profound state of life, you should

exert yourself accordingly--Daisaku Ikeda



Say no to high price, say no to low quality!

hand made wrist mala

At, we understand how hard you to make your money, so we want your money to work for you at it's highest potency. Say no to high price, so no to low quality. We personally hand made our malas and we select our beads and string very carefully. We don't use middleman, so we can provide our high quality products to you at the lowest price possible. 

How to hold your mala at the time of reciting

There are several different ways to hold the mala when reciting mantras according to the type of activity you want to perform. 

There are four activities: peaceful, increasing, power, wrathful.

(1) Performing peaceful acitivities: recite using your index finger and thumb, holding the mala at your heart. 

(2) Performing increasing activities, use your middle finger and thumb, holding the mala at your navel.

(3) Performing Activities of power, use your ring finger and thumb, holding your mala at your secret palces. 

why buy from us?

We have been make and sell Asian jewelry and buddhist mala for over 7 years. We started our business on ebay first, then expanded to amazon. Nowadays, ebay and amazon charge more and more fees, those fees are tranfering to the buyers eventually. For indiviudal buyers, it is okay, but still should come to us if you want to save money. But for retailers, it does not make sense to buy from ebay or amazon. has all the inventory we sell on amazon, ebay and much more. There are no third party fee, so you get the best price here.

What are the buddhism four noble truths?

The four noble truths are in the central of buddhism.

The first noble truth is the truth of suffering. This includes pain, getting old, disease and of course death.  Psychological suffering includes loneliness, frustration, fear, embarrassment, disappointment and anger. Buddhism explains how people can avoid suffering and we can truly be happy. 


Today I am thinking how important it is to stay calm and be stronger when face setback and chanllenge.  Stress and adversity can come in the shape of family or relationship problems, health problems, or workplace and financial stressors etc. Things could be even worse if the people can not release or overcome those stress and adversity. So it is very important to have resilience. Individuals demonstrate resilience when they can face difficult experiences and rise above them with ease. Our goal, at is to help people to enforce their resilience. 

Who was the Buddha?

A man named Siddhārtha Gautama was born into a royal family, and no one knows for sure where he was born. The Buddhacarita is the earliest full biography, an epic poem written by the poet Aśvaghoṣa, and dating around the beginning of the 2nd century CE. According to the traditional stories, the Buddha's father was a king... King Śuddhodana, and was the leader of Shakya clan, whose capital was Kapilavastu, and who were later annexed by the growing Kingdom of Kosala during the Buddha's lifetime.

Kuan Yin - The Bodhisattva - The Goddess of Compassion -

If you visit a big city in Asia, or even a small village in the mountains, or a secluded place on the banks of the Yangtze River, you will find temples dedicated to Kuan Yin, The Bodhisattva, The Hearer of the Cries of the Suffering World! Kuan Yin is a Bodhisattva, which is an Enlightenment Being, pledging to help with universal liberation and happiness.

Twelve Chinese Zodiac Animals-Chinese Zodiac Signs

Twelve Chinese Zodiac Animals-Chinese Zodiac Signs

There are a lot of culture heritages from the chinese long history. One of them is Chinese Zodiac signs which use 12 animals to represend the cycle of 12 years. The people who born in the year correspond with the year of the animal has the zodiac sign of that animal.

The 12 zodaic animals are Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig.


Subscribe to RSS - blogs